Skip to main content
Cover for Violated (Brandon Fisher FBI #5)

Violated (Brandon Fisher FBI #5)

Carolyn Arnold

Paperback

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (4/28/2016)
Hardcover (4/28/2016)
Paperback, Large Print (7/7/2020)

Description

"It is riddled with suspense, and you will not want to put this book down." -Dialogue with Doris

The beat of the music was thumping and vibrating in her skull. It was getting harder to walk straight, and he offered to take her back to her room. She should have said no. When she woke up, she didn't remember much. All she knew was that her life would never be the same again.

Ferris Hall was mutilated and left to bleed to death in his Valencia, California, motel room. The murder is one of the most heinous that FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher has ever seen. And the victim is connected to one of their very own, Special Agent Paige Dawson.

The timing couldn't be worse for Paige-she'd finally tracked Hall down after years of effort, planning to confront him about his actions from years ago. Hall had been one of several men who'd raped Paige's friend, and while the statute of limitations has run out and tied the hands of law, Paige wanted to make Hill face the fact he'd destroy a young woman's life. Yet, instead of accomplishing her goal, she ends up in the back of a police cruiser.

Now Paige is facing off with a hard-nosed detective determined to stick a murder charge to a Fed. But with the trained eyes of the FBI on Hall's case, it's becoming more and more obvious that the evidence lends itself to a serial killing, not an isolated incident. And as long as the local authorities are focused on Paige, the real murderer is still out there. Possibly waiting to strike again.

Violated explores the cost of revenge and being unable to let go of the past. Wickedly clever, you won't want to put this killer thriller down. Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni, and Kendra Elliot will be totally addicted to this twist-filled page-turner.

Readers love Violated
"The tension builds and keeps accelerating." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Like my first roller coaster ride-wild and full of twists, turns and excitement " ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Will keep you up at night wanting to finish this elegant masterpiece of crime fiction." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Excellent FBI thriller." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Arnold does a good job of character development and plot twists as bodies pile up." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"There was lots of action, suspense, and a little romance." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"5 stars for this realistic, action-packed page-turner." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Full of intrigue and suspense." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Good read with twists, and anyone who likes thriller would enjoy this book." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"This was really good, from the unusual perp to the surprises at the end." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Wow A great read " ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"This is a seat-gripper Not a book that you'll be able to lay down easily." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Twists and turns are plentiful." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"An incredible, captivating novel." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Great read Kept my interest to the last chapter " ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"I was hooked in the first five minutes. Many enjoyable twists." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Fast-paced and entertaining." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc., 9781988064703, 266pp.

Publication Date: April 29, 2016