Skip to main content
Cover for Shades of Justice

Shades of Justice

An addictive and gripping mystery filled with suspense (Detective Madison Knight #9)

Carolyn Arnold

Paperback

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (5/7/2019)
Paperback, Large Print (9/16/2020)
Hardcover (5/7/2019)

Description

She was tired of living a lie and wanted to know the truth about herself, about her past. But now she wished she'd never looked back...

A high-profile double homicide immediately pits Detective Madison Knight against her sergeant. Both victims were found in the home of a prominent businessman. His wife is quickly identified as one of the deceased, but the man she was with is a John Doe. It has the makings of a scandal, but Madison's boss is determined that nothing gets out that will tarnish the family's reputation.

Sergeant Winston doesn't even want her questioning the widower or his children. Winston's just concerned about protecting one of the largest financial contributors to the Stiles Police Department. Madison's not about to be swayed from finding the truth of what happened-even it means pushing against her superior's orders and risking suspension. After all, she's well aware that corruption exists within the Stiles PD, but she'd never suspected it might include her own sergeant-until now.

As she continues the investigation, the man is identified and shocking family secrets come to light. Certainly, nothing was as it appeared, and it just may be that those who seem to have perfect lives are living the biggest lies of all. But if there's to be justice, Madison must push through all the obstacles hurled her way and never back down. Much easier said than done when her enemies will go to any measure to protect themselves and silence her.

Shades of Justice is a murder mystery with twists and turns that will have readers flipping the pages until the wee hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Robert Dugoni.

Readers love Shades of Justice

"Tremendous A double homicide, decadent scandals, and smooth prose-Shades of Justice is the perfect combination of mystery and suspense." -K.J. Howe, bestselling author of Skyjack

"It was addictive, full of action and suspense, and it kept me on my toes guessing. It is the perfect book for all action/murder mystery fans. It is certainly worth the read " - Goodreads Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"There was plenty of action from start to finish and very fast-paced; it didn't take me long to get through the book once I started... I would highly recommend Shades of Justice and all the books in the Madison Knight series to anyone looking for a great crime thriller book." - Paperback Reading and More, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Madison Knight has her hands full in this nonstop action novel Twists and turns galore in this murder mystery." - Miki's Hope, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc, 9781988353784, 556pp.

Publication Date: May 7, 2019