Skip to main content
Cover for Asha and Baz Meet Mary Sherman Morgan

Asha and Baz Meet Mary Sherman Morgan

Caroline Fernandez, Dharmali Patel (Illustrator)

Paperback

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Discover the magic, adventure, history and science of the Asha and Baz chapter book series. Asha and Baz have a paper rocket to launch Whoever builds the rocket that travels the farthest will get to meet astronaut Chris Hadfield. The only problem is Asha and Baz don't know how to power their rocket. Stuck and unsure, the kids brainstorm by drawing a rocket in the sand using a stick. But this is a very unusual stick. In fact, it's a magic stick And it transports them back in time to meet a person who might be able to help them with their rocket problem: scientist Mary Sherman Morgan.Themes: children's books on STEM/STEAM, Early reader, women in science, women in history, space, gender equality***A wonderful start to a new series centering on STEM and history; great for any children's library collection. School Library Journal Starred ReviewSpunky protagonists get a realistic look at a historical female scientist in an accessible series opener.Get it KirkusWith an eye on history and love of science, Asha and Baz will encourage young scientists. Booklife ReviewsPerfect for fans of Magic Treehouse, Zet Mystery Case, Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew and more.

Common Deer Press, 9781988761671, 106pp.

Publication Date: September 1, 2022