Skip to main content
Cover for On the Count of Three

On the Count of Three

A totally chilling crime thriller packed with suspense (Brandon Fisher FBI #7)

Carolyn Arnold

Paperback

List Price: 29.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (7/2/2020)
Paperback (12/4/2018)
Hardcover (12/4/2018)
Paperback (12/4/2018)

Description

"Taut, tense, crackling with psychological suspense and bursting with authentic detail, On the Count of Three is a tremendous thriller. Fans of Criminal Minds will love it and be left hungry for more." -Andrew Child, author of The Sentinel

He had it planned out to perfection. She was weak and pathetic, past the point of fighting for her life. She must know she couldn't win, and soon it would all be over...on the count of three.

A woman is reported missing in Miami, Florida, and Detective Kelly Marsh starts the investigation into her disappearance. But Marsh soon recognizes notable similarities between this woman's history and that of two victims, brutally murdered, their cases still unsolved. Marsh's gut tells her the killer may be back, and she'll need assistance from the FBI to take down this monster. Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit jet south to coordinate their efforts with the local detective.

With evidence mounting that the missing woman's fate is looking much the same as the other victims, Brandon and the others must work at their highest level of efficiency and cunning if they're going to stand a chance of saving her. After all, as they quickly come to realize, they're hunting a killer with an insatiable appetite for blood. And if the FBI team isn't careful, one of them may not make it out of Miami alive.

On the Count of Three is a totally chilling crime thriller packed with suspense. Perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, and Patricia Cornwell.

Readers love On the Count of Three:

"The book is like having an adrenaline rush." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A psychological mystery that will have you turning page after page." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Arnold creates more than a dark, sinister killer needing to be stopped." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A superb detective thriller." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Arnold drives up the intensity to the max setting with On the Count of Three " ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This is one book you really don't want to miss reading." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"It feels like you're stepping right inside an investigation with the BAU." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Every heart-pounding moment will leave you on the edge of your seat." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc, 9781989706381, 1012pp.

Publication Date: July 21, 2020