Skip to main content
Cover for What We Bury

What We Bury

A totally gripping, addictive and heart-pounding crime thriller (Detective Madison Knight #10)

Carolyn Arnold

Paperback

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (10/28/2020)
Hardcover (10/28/2020)
Paperback, Large Print (10/28/2020)

Description

She's dying, and she knows it. If only she can stay alive long enough to leave one last message. As the rain beats against the metal roof, she uses her blood-soaked fingertip to scrawl on the floorboards... The letters GB.

Detective Madison Knight has been house hunting, but a call from her real estate agent has nothing to do with finding the perfect property. She's found a woman's body, stabbed multiple times. Madison arrives on scene and is presented with an unknown Jane Doe and two letters written in blood. There's no murder weapon, and it seems Doe was attacked somewhere else.

As Madison works to find justice for the victim, Madison's own life is put at risk. What she comes to discover is some people will go to extreme lengths to protect their secrets-even as far as murder. But will learning that lesson come too late for her?

What We Bury is a totally gripping, addictive and heart-pounding crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Lisa Regan, and Rachel Caine.

Readers love What We Bury:

"A thrilling mystery... The pacing is perfect, and there are enough twists to keep you guessing... You'll be on the edge of your seat holding your breath waiting to see what happens next." The Faerie Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A super-fast-paced CSI novel. I loved it and finished it in almost three sittings." Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK AND SERIES " Nadaness in Motion, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Arnold is phenomenal at making us feel, see, and hear everything... I was determined to finish this book in one sitting because I had to know how the case was going to affect Madison. It's a big shift in her life - one that could potentially make or break a person." Lynchburg Mamma, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Another great thriller from Carolyn Arnold that keeps you reading well into the night." Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc, 9781989706411, 460pp.

Publication Date: October 28, 2020