The Friend Who Lied (Paperback)

A gripping psychological thriller

By Rachel Amphlett

Saxon Publishing, 9781999368340, 366pp.

Publication Date: June 9, 2019

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (12/6/2019)
Paperback (6/9/2019)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Five entered the escape room. Only four came out alive.

Lisa Ashton receives a last-minute reprieve from death two weeks before her birthday. Regaining consciousness, she is horrified to learn one of her friends has been killed - and saved her life.

As she recovers, she uncovers a trail of carefully guarded reputations, disturbing rumours, and lies. Soon, Lisa begins to wonder if one of her friends is hiding a terrible secret.

Because five of them entered the escape room that day, and only four got out alive.

And someone is determined to cover their tracks before she can find out the truth.

The Friend Who Lied: a twisted psychological thriller from USA Today bestseller Rachel Amphlett - perfect for fans of The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley and Friend Request by Laura Marshall.