Skip to main content
Cover for Postings from Piperock

Postings from Piperock

Brick Pickle Media, Jonathan W. Sweet (Introduction by), W. C. Tuttle


List Price: 12.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


This volume, the second in our W.C. Tuttle series, features eight stories set in Piperock, Tuttle's Montana frontier town. Piperock and its cast of characters including Magpie Simpkins, Ike Harper, Muley Bowles, Doughgod Smith and a wealth of others was one of Tuttle's earliest series for Adventure. The series was so popular that he was hired by Universal Studios to script a series of films featuring the characters. He also wrote a successful series of stories featuring his cow detectives Tombstone Jones and Speedy Smith in the pages, featured in Volume 1 of our Best of W.C. Tuttle series.

Independently Published, 9798683770532, 206pp.

Publication Date: September 12, 2020