Indies Choice Book Awards

On May 29, we held our Celebration of Bookselling Luncheon, hosting the inaugural Indies Choice Book Awards. The Indies Choice winners are voted on by indie booksellers across the country, chosen to reflect the unique titles championed by indies. Here are the categories and winners:

While most of the winning authors came to the ceremony (and they were awesome), some couldn't make it, but sent acceptance videos in their place. Check out the following from David Wroblewski, Brian Lies and Sarah Vowell.

David Wroblewski:

Brian Lies:

Sarah Vowell:

Also be sure to check out the Indies Choice Honor Books here!